We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Atom Orr

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12 USD  or more

    You own this


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    I am making a very short run of Compact Discs for folks. The copyright/publishing expenses on doing a cover album is quite pricey, hence the small manufacturing run. Get 'em while they're hot!

    Includes unlimited streaming of Afterimage via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 100 

      $20 USD or more 

    You own this  


  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 17 Atom Orr releases available on Bandcamp and save 25%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Edge of Today, Galaxies With Long Yellow Curtains (Remastered 2020), Afterimage, As If Tomorrow, As If Tomorrow, Under Western Skies, Shadowland, This Was Tomorrow, and 9 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      $131.25 USD or more (25% OFF)

    You own this


Suzanne 05:01
I'm Glad 03:47
Who Are You? 04:10


This is a cover album of songs I have liked for many years. After releasing "As If Tomorrow" already this year. I felt making a cover album would be fun and it was. *smile*


released November 27, 2020

The Players
Christopher Hoffee - Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Piano
Matt Lynott - Drums and Percussion
Molly Thomas - Violin, Viola, Cello, Backing Vocal for “Sea of Heartbreak”
Martin Seiler - Tenor Sax, Alto Sax, Flute, Recorder
Ben Zinn - Pedal Steel
Carrisa Lynn Renner - Backing Vocals for “I’m Glad”

The Writers
The Eagle and the Hawk” written by John Denver,
“My Beautiful Reward" written by Bruce Springsteen,
”Sunday Morning Coming Down” written by Kris Kristofferson,
“I’m in Love with a Girl” written by Alex Chilton,
“Sunny Afternoon” written by Ray Davies,
“Suzanne” written by Leonard Cohen,
“Sea of Heartbreak” written by Paul Hampton and Hal David,
“In the Aeroplane Over the Sea” written by Jeff Mangum,
“The Girl from the Red River Shore ” written by Bob Dylan,
“I’m Glad” written by Van Vliet,
“Who are You?” written by Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan,
“Song to the Siren” written by Tim Buckley

Engineered, Produced, Mixed, and Mastered by Christopher Hoffee
at Chaos Recorders in San Diego, California


all rights reserved



Atom Orr San Diego, California

Atom Orr is Christopher Hoffee performing, writing, recording, mixing, mastering everything but the drums, marimbas, and congas. Matt Lynott lays it down on those instruments.

Based in San Diego, CA by way of Memphis, TN...Atom Orr mixes up quite a few genres and does what it wants. We don't tour. We just make stuff up and send it out. We live on making music, helping others, and eating burritos.
... more

contact / help

Contact Atom Orr

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account